Topics and speakers for each year's Frankfurt European Banking Congress (EBC) are selected by a steering committee. The EBC's steering committee consists of members of the hosting banks as well as representatives of the Frankfurt Economic Development and the organiser, dfv Euro Finance Group. The steering committee meets regularly and is the sole organ responsible for the EBC's structure and content.

The following members form the EBC steering committee:

William De Vijlder
David Folkerts-Landau
Jörg Krämer
Katrin Pickenhan
Oliver Schwebel